People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get newest fashion and latest technologies. Do the disadvantages of throwaway society outweigh the economic advantages

Today, in this rapid growing generation, these trendy things such as technology, clothes, and gadgets are gaining more popularity. People just throw away their old things and blindly buy these things just because of the trend or fashion. Economically it is good, but there are various demerits than that of benefits of buying new things. Firstly, people buy new things in the name of fashion and they garbage out the old things, which is totally a damage to our environment. For example, pollutants such as plastic which can be recycled but people throw their waste throughout their vicinity and it is directly proportional to the environmental problems such as global warming, etc. People just buy these single-use things and after its use, it can be seen into our surroundings. Also, in its brighter side, buying more and more product increases the sales for the sellers which directly benefits to the economy of a country. Secondly, as technology is running at its break-neck speed, every month a new phone comes into the market and people, mostly youngsters buy it without thinking. They do not try to economize and save for their future. They just buy it for their short-term happiness. For example, a random company launches phone with plethora of specifications with high tech camera, its huge battery capacity and its powerful performance which is eye-catchy for the young people. They just dump their old gadgets which relate to the waste and impacts to the environment. Although, there is a economical profit to the companies and government, but it is not good for our nature. Conclusively, people are just habituated to socialize and earn more fame and money. Today, due to these problems nature is going to its worst. Fashion should be there, but people should avoid being materialistic.