Many businesses choose to recruit from within their own company rather than sourcing staff from overseas. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of the companies prefer recruiting people from within themselves as compared to sourcing from abroad. Although companies will save a lot of money and time when choosing people inside the firm, they will also lose cultural diversity and more talented persons. In my opinion, companies should consider people from overseas as they will bring in diversity and different talent. The greatest benefit of hiring people from abroad is that company will have cultural diversity with unique talent. People from another country brings in fresh perception with different thought process, which can help company to grow in different direction. In addition, this brings cultural diversity which creates positive environment within the company. For instance, in marketing strategies, people from different region in a team can come out with a better solution as compared to same region because the former one can imagine the case study with different perception. Thus, recruiting people from abroad can result in various advantages for the growth of the company. The main disadvantages is the time and cost of sponsoring for overseas people. When companies recruit the people from abroad, it takes longer period for them to join the company as compared to the people who are within organization. Also, the cost of other facilities like arranging work permit and initial accommodation, may not be in the budget of the company every time. For example, sponsoring a work permit and initial accommodation may result in 10000 CAD, which is an extra expense. The main challenge is time and cost when recruiting from abroad. Recruiting within company has become more common as compared to recruiting from overseas. The main advantage of considering people from abroad are they will bring diversity and talent. But, the challenges are increase cost of recruitment and will take more time. Still, I would say that bringing the foreign talent in the company can bring more benefits in longer run.