too many countries have a large number of young people as compared to old people. discuss the advantages and disadvantages

The average age of the population for many nations has declined in the past few years which has resulted in an increased number of young people. Some individuals see it as positive as younger people are the driving force of the economy whereas some argue that elderly people have an associated experience which is important for the betterment of society. The larger number of young people has benefits but is also detrimental in some cases. Youth is the main contributor to the economy of a nation. The old people of the nation cannot do manual labour jobs such as carpenter, construction workers etc. For example, China has one of the best economies in the world and the reason for that as stated by many economists is a large number of young workers in the country. Another advantage of the increased number of young people is that young people are open to new ideas. The market as a whole keeps changing thereby there is a need to adapt and evolve with the changing trends of the market. Young people are not hindered by old-fashioned practices and hence can adapt more easily. On the other hand, old people have gathered knowledge and experience in years. No matter how skilled a person is, a venture can only be made successful with experience. Too many young people lead to a state where there are limited people with experience on higher posts. Handling difficult situations becomes a problem in such cases. In my opinion, both young and old people are an essential part of the nation and only a balance between the number of both can lead to a growing economy.