In many nations, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family unites, Instead of large, extended family. Is this is positive or negative trend.

In many countries, it has became very common for people leaving in nuclear family or individually instead of staying with large extended family. this essay will examine positive and negative aspects that arise with this trend. To commence with, one of the major positivity of leaving alone is that it provides freedom to individuals. plethora of adolescent move from rural area to urban cities for work and other related purposes. By living alone they not only learn many things such as cooking, Painting, maintaining house but also makes them responsible person as well. Nowadays, Apart from this many younger generation youth does not showcase their interest in traditional lifestyle leaving alone give them sense of freedom. Furthermore, many grey-haired people prefer to spend their quality life peacefully without any disturbance after retirement in small home probably in village which is far away from chaotic urban cities. For instance. As per the survey in Japan more than 27% of youth prefer to leave alone. One the contrary, There are some drawback to that comes along the way. Firstly as parents and grandparents stays fare away from home they have to deal with influx if physical and mental health issue by leaving alone they may lack care and help from their children when they required them. Secondly As children who stay far away will miss out some essential life learning values from their parents and grandparents such knowing about their culture and tradition. Finally leaving alone or in a small family group can reduce led to poor bond between generation. To recapitulate, although leaving alone or in a nuclear family have more merits But from my perspective demerit is far more superior.