People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? ‌Is‌ ‌it‌ ‌ a‌ ‌positive‌ ‌trend? ‌

In contemporary society, beverage technology has been developed significantly. Therefore, there is a proliferation of the number of people who are consuming sugar-sweetened drinks. From my perspective, I am going to discuss the reasons for this trend and this phenomenon totally is a negative trend. There is also one primary cause behind individuals' tendency to choose sugary drinks. Ordinarily, a plethora of consumers might need sugar and other additive properties found most in soft beverages, which can make them feel more energetic. In other words, it is easy for people to mentally associate sugary drinks such as an essential supplementing energy and depend on it. For instance, it is undoubted that in a majority of the party, energy drinks have become a fundamental component, by virtue of the companies’ strong promotional activities and the addiction of beverages, especially for children. Notwithstanding, several related problems can be anticipated such as over-consumption of too many sugary drinks begets a higher risk of life-threatening illness. Due to this fact, they may not even avoid these problems by virtue of addictive properties, and they depend on them on a regular basis. Moreover, individuals tend to drink sweetened beverages combined with junk food, which leads to health problems. For example, scientists prove that should people drink 1 to 2 cans of sugar-based beverages a week, unless they easily risk illnesses such as diabetes, cardio, and pressure. In conclusion, it is clear that there is a reason for choosing sweetened drinks, which provide the necessary energy. Nevertheless, it is likely to affect individuals who easily attract a wealth of urgent diseases.