People are consuming more and more sugar-based drinks. Why? What can be done reduce sugary drink consumption?

Nowadays, people tend to drink chemical beverages. Although, the availablity of several reasons which provoked this problem is irrefutable a couple of effective solutions can be suggested in order to tackle the issue. On the one hand, people who like to drink sugar-based drinks, such as coca-cola, fanta and others which we are witnessing today could be caused by a number of reasons. Initially, the rating of production of such drinks is growing day by day. For example, in almost all developed countries or cities, there are several enterprises that produce like the product. Another important factor which contributes to some stores and markets are focusing on selling these drink. For instance, they set these products in prominent places of the store and customers are accustomed to buying them. Undoubtedly, above mentioned causes are not the sole ones. But in terms of significance they overshadow other factors. On the other hand, what is needed improve the situation is the definite action the government should direct some of the companies that produce such products to make other things that are beneficial to human health. Namely, consumer products made from natural things, such as milk products. Another obvious solution is markets ought to focus on selling useful products. In particular, they should place products made from of natural materials on high shelves. Of course, there can be other solutions as well, but for me there are not as effective as the mentioned ones. To conclude, it is much more efficient to deal with this causes rather effects since, the prevention is better than cure.