A government’s role is only to provide defence capability and urban infrastructure (roads, water supplies, etc. ). All other services (education, health, social security) should be provided by private groups or individuals in the community.

Generally, the government looks after the border securities and basic city infrastructure like water supply, sewerage, waste management, roads, etc. Along with these, some believe that government should also play a major role in providing education, health, and social security while others say that it should be driven by the private parties of the communities. This essay will discuss both the aspect in detail. The main reason why administrative bodies have to look after all the sectors is to build harmony in the city environment and develop an integrated mechanism for sustainable infrastructure. They are for the people and elected by the people, so developing social infrastructure became their prime role. The major issue because of which more plans are not put into action is no proper integration of all sectors. So if the infrastructure of the cities is divided between public and private parties it will become hard to manage. Social infrastructures are majorly for the population residing in that particular society and each and every society has different requirements. This can be better understood by the one staying in the same community. So if a person or group from the community itself develops the social infrastructure they can produce better outcomes as they well versed with the pros and cons of that area. As the property will be owned by private individuals it will be well maintained. So if they are the owner of all other social services, maintenance and in turn sustainability will not be an issue. In my view, the ministries should look after all the basics physical, social, and economical aspects of the cities at a broad level. It's ok if the service provider might be a private one but the control and management need to be with the government for a stable environment of the region.