Experts say that if older people exercise daily, they will be healthier and happier. However, many still suffer from a lack of fitness. What are the reasons for this? What actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Experts claim that older people would be healthier and happier if they exercise on a regular basis. Many people, however, continue to be unfit. As we get older, our bodies has less strength to perform physically demanding tasks. In my opinion, the root cause of this problem lies to the attitude of older people to become lazy in physical activities that should be corrected. Nowadays, there are still unhealthy older people due to number of reasons. One of them is that they have the wrong mindset of their physical health. Human’s perspective affects the physical health of an individual. For example, mostly elder people thinks that they have a weaker body; as a result, they deprive themselves from doing physical task. Another is lack of discipline to one’s health. As our age increases our bodies becomes delicate. An older person tends to stay at home and spend most of their time resting. Hence, they are lazy to perform physical activities. Laziness can cause many problems in the future this includes illnesses. Strengthen public or private health programs could help alleviate many of the problems but this would require support from the government, public and private sectors to make this possible. If the government includes this type of programs with their budget, they could hire instructors or volunteers to start facilitate and implement to communities. By hiring instructors or volunteers, older people will be educated about the importance of regular exercise, its benefits to improve their health and guided exercises for them to do regularly. Aside from the government, private sectors could help by donating equipment or by allowing private areas to be used for this program. In conclusion, a reason why many older people are still unfit since they are not accountable of their own health and public health programs are not well strengthen in communities. I think that each of us should be responsible of our own well-being, which could help reduce early illnesses in the future.