Part time jobs are recently offered in lot of countries to students. Some people encourage students to work on part time basis while others don’t.

Part time jobs are recently offered in lot of countries to students. Some people encourage students to work on part time basis while others don’t. There are some merits and demerits of working part time but in my opinion, there are more advantages than disadvantages. On one hand, some countries inspire their students who are pursing their graduates and post-graduates to work part time to gain some experience in job field. It helps to understand work culture and deal with peers and superiors. To be more precise, it will boost their confidence and can adjust themselves to new job environment. In addition to this, they will be able to earn some money which can be utilized to pay their tuition fees. Moreover, they could become independent and learn to manage their finances. Due to this situation, student will think before spending a Pennie as money don’t grow on trees. On the other hand, some don’t prefer to send students to do part time work as they might fall out of school. Sometimes, due to pressure of work, they might not focus on their students which can lead to poor academic performance. In addition to this, there is some academic eligibility criteria which is required to enter a job interview. If that is missed, then it may get into a big trouble. To conclude this, it is undeniable that there are some demerits of working part time but I believe that pros overweigh cons. Part time jobs can teach many skills and help to be confident and financially independent.