1. "One rotten apple spoils a basket of apples". This holds good in the case of disruptive school children who spoil the whole class. Do you think such students should be sent to a different school?

In schools, children from different backgrounds are put together under one roof to study. Misbehaviour (= those who behave hadly) of a few will adversely affect the whole class. There are various reasons as to why students are disruptive (= causing problems). In this essay I would like to argue against sending undisciplined school children to a different school. In some cases, their might be very intelligent children who find average classes boring. Teachers may not be motivating. These possible reasons could trigger off (= to make sth happen) unrest among students. Such students and their parents should be given adequate counselling, rather than segregating (= separating) them from others. Teachers should be better trained to handie such 'problem children', because their nuntainess might be the intention of their vigour and creativity. However, if we simply have them removed after one or two warnings, we are limiting their educational opportunities. One solution is to take these students away and teach them separately. If the schools are extremely strict, then the children would hardly find any difference from being in a prison. These undue restrictions can thwart (= prevent) the all round development of the child. This can cause problems for the society in the long run (= a longer period in future). Before we send such children to separate schools, we should examine the reasons that lead to their misbehaviour. Once such children have been sent to separate schools, their whole personality takes a turn for the worse. They develop a high level of inferiority complex, become cynical and may even turn rebellious (= anwilling to obey). It is nothing out of the ordinary that children are naughty, highly creative, impulsive (= act without thinking) and fun loving. They live in the present and are generally free from negative emotions like guilt and worry. To conclude, I would like to state that a disobedient student may become an ideal citizen. A child should not be assessed with the yardstick used for an adult. Every adult is a child grown up. We have to be empathetic towards every noisy child, for his naughtiness might be the indication of a crying psychological need. Today's naughty children might become tomorrows law abiding citizens.