Honesty and kindness are often associated with literacy.

Honesty and kindness are prerequisite for inner development of a human being. The notion of interdependence of honesty with literacy can be multidimensional. To some extent literacy does play an eminent role in building an individual’s character. As Plutarch has rightly said “The very spring and root of honesty and virtue lie in good education”. Honesty and kindness play an immense role and are mutually constitutive with education. The seed of Honesty and kindness should be implanted right from the early years of learning. Here education comes into action. The ambience provided by school shapes the perspective of the students. Subjects like English and Social Science helps inculcate moral values in students. Teacher are role models for students and eradicate audacity among the young minds. Through education students will improve oratory and cooperative skills. Hence, inclining towards kindness. However it is not apt to say that illiterates are dishonest and insolent. For these people the family background plays an eminent role. If family members are gracious with each other, children will surely understand the importance of kindness. Parents should impart the virtue of honesty in a way that kids stick on to it even if being honest does not pay off sometimes. Honesty not only with others but also with ourselves. Being honest and kind with own is the biggest virtue any school or parents can teach us. Hence, we conclude that education does play a minor role but we have to put effort by our known to be honest and kind.