Part-time job is beneficial for young people.

Most of Youngers have lots of energy and intelligence to do multiple tasks at the same time. It is better for them to work few hours after classes to achieve their goals and having a good career in the future. Some people do not prefer having any kind of job for students because they think this will distract them from their study and getting high scores. However, I agree that holding down a part time job for young people is beneficial. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, when students earning their own money, this will give them a measure of independence. Most of parents pay for college tuition and living expenses, but still their kids need extra cash for clothes, trips, and other entertainment. Instead of begging or borrowing more money from their parents, they can fund their fun from part-time job. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember when I was in my last semester; I worked in a pharmacy the night shift. I was able to pay my cell phone pills every month. Also, I could buy most of my dresses and makeup for many of family and college events without taking any money from my father. Therefore, working part-time in the pharmacy gave me stable income and I became more independent. Secondly, working part-time from a young age enhances building a network with other people. Even if students not gaining work experience in a field that they want to pursue, they are still making connections in the professional world. For example, my old brother was working during the summer time in a coffee shop, and one of the shop’s regular customer was the project manager of one of the biggest construction company in California. Later, he helps out my brother to get his first permanent job as a civil engineer in the same company. And now my brother is one of the most successful executives in the field. He always gives advices to young adults in our family to have a job and build good relationships which will benefit them in the future. In conclusion, working part-time for students while they are attending their classes in a college is really important because this will teach them to be more independent and to build professional network.