parents who help children with homework

Raising children up is one of the most important tasks that parents would ever face. One of these tasks is education. Parents also have a role parallel to schools in teaching their children how to study their lessons. however, some parents not only help their children in education, but also assist them with their homework. This method is proven to be an unfavorable method of upbringing. That is why I am against parents who help their children with their homework for the reasons that will be shortly stated below. First, parents’ role in education should be limited to helping the child to search, to brainstorm their thoughts and be able to produce more creative ideas. Thus, the child`s homework should be the child own responsibility, and the point behind homework is to train the kids to depend on them-selves, teach them how to search& how to assess their results. Thus, helping them with their homework will make no use of this process & will demean their self-esteem. Second, helping children with homework is a kind of cheating. By doing so, we are unable to measure their intellectual & perception skills. That explains why some students get high scores in homework, but yield bad results in exams. Ina nut shell, helping our children in their homework is never recommended to our children. It prevents us from identifying their IQ level & prevents them from trying and depending on themselves. Instead, we should let them know how to search, how to squeeze their minds & find the solutions by themselves