Parents should encourage children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities.

The guardians should  encourage their children to  dedicate more of their time in extra curricular activities than studies. I partially agree to this point of view. This essay will discuss about why children should give importance for both studies and physical activities at the same time. To begin with, parents should support their children to engage in physical activities because it is necessary for the better development of the child. These days children tend to play indoor games and get addicted  to social media. Consequently, it can adversely affect  their mental abilities and can  lead to many of the ailments. For example, recent researches conducted by Indian Medical Assosiation explain about the increase in childhood obesity in urban areas due to the lack of proper physical activities. Moreover,   parents should give proper guidelines to their children to spent enough time in their studies as well. This is because proper study at the right time  helps to gain knowledge and clear the exams.   If studies are not concentrated by the  students, they will fail in the assessment and may loose an academic year. For instance, while interviewing the best student of the year at NHS school  mentioned about how effiient  time  management  in studies  lead him to the success To sum up,   parents should insist students to find quality time in spending both studies and physical activities since both is necessary for the development of an individual. Hence I partially agree to the statement that parents encourage their children to spent more time in extra curricular activities than in studies.