Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. ngro

There is no doubt that information technology has revolutionized every part of our lives and this world and it has also interfered with our personal and working lifestyle. There are many benefits as well as detriments of using technology. But I think life without technology would be incomplete. If we observe the lives of people in past, it is clear that there was no access to any vast source of information at that time. On the other hand, everyone is able to get any information related to any field, interest or activity and credit of this change goes to the internet. We are all connected to each other through the internet. With the invention of social media platforms such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter etc, we can chat with our friends, family and relatives no matter in which part of the world they are living. People of the 21st century are living a totally different life than the generations of previous centuries. It has also provided people with the opportunity to work, trade and earn money from their desks. Video games, however, help the young generation in spending their leisure time effectively. There are plenty of educational websites such as Edx, Khan Academy, which are providing education free of cost to everyone. Although information technology provides us many benefits, its drawbacks can't be ignored. Many students are wasting their precious time by playing video games or watching movies. Face to face conversations has decreased significantly in recent years due to social media platforms, particularly Whatsapp. There is also a very big threat to humanity because of the technology's Artificial Intelligence (AI), which has a processing speed a hundred times more than human and it is alarming for us. Many platforms have top psychologists of this world whose job is to manipulate our thinking and behaviour and force us to buy products through their advertising skills. Overall, in my opinion, technology would have worse effects on humanity in future and the lifestyles of the coming generations. But it has become an inevitable part of our life.