: It is suggested that all the young adults should undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. Does it bring more benefits or drawbacks to the community and the young people?

Society has been divided on the basis of financial success. While some people give significance to social position, others believe values like empathy, respect and beloningness as essential. I strongly prefer values over money. In the forthcominh paragraphs, I will give reasons to support the aforementioned opinion. To commence with, a persons' worthCannot be judged by the social staus. Although an individual may be financially on a higher rank, they lack social responsibility ti help poor. Moreover, material possessions are only for their personal conveinence. It is more important that these people use their previlages to help the downtrodden. In a survey conducted by ' The Delhi University' about 30% of rich people are only helping the poor. Therefore, giving them higher status is worthless. On the other hand, if a oerson has emotions such as honour, kidness and trust, then they are respected for ages. Nevertheless, these people even if they are not financially doing great stikk have mindset to help the needy with whatever littke they have. Furthermore, a sense of giving ought to be valued rather than economicak success. In a newspaper article published on the topic of psycological research staes that crime rate is less among people whi have higher emotional quotient In conclusion, a person can be successful by his or her position and possession but it is unfair to give importance on this basis. Infact they should be valued for their other personal traits for instance positivity, compatibility and so on.