parents should encourage children to spend less time on studying and more on doing physical activities

It is believed that parents should advise their kids to do sports activities instead of spending more time studying. In my opinion, I somewhat agree with this, however, I believe that both education and sport are important. First of all, these days, the parents may realize that their children spend some of their time at home doing various works including studying. So, they encourage them to spend more time doing exercises. One of the main reasons can be that nowadays children can gain weight, less communication with people, or having weak health. This means that they could manage their time and do physical activities. Another reason can be that children can have a variety of works during that day besides studying. For instance, the latest research showed that a daily routine may not develop a person's personality. Secondly, it is also possible to make the opposing case that studying is the basic of the children too, and parents have to be aware of this also. One of the major reasons can be that education these days is necessary for children and for their future. The second point is that children might addicted to sports and become careless about studying. A particularly good example here is that some recent statistics showed that most football players were having low marks in high school because of spending more time playing soccer during their childhood. To sum up, while some people believe that parents should promote their children to exercise, i believe that both education and sports are important.