Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat

It is argued that if the child is obese it is parents who are responsible for child to grow fat. I agree to this statement because they let their children eat lot of junk and pamper them with sweets and chocolates Firstly, parents should never allow their kids to eat junks, which lead them live unhealthy life. Parents are very much busy these days they are so occupied with work and when ever the kid is cranky to make the children calm down they bribe by giving junk or any other unhealthy food and ultimately teaching bad lifestyle. A recent survey says that 90% of parents choose to feed unprocessed food like; Pizza, burgers and cool drinks. Secondly, they pamper their kids with chocolates for no reason for very small good work they do they appreciate by giving chocolates, as we know chocolate contains lot of lead which in turn make the baby grow big in size. For example if parents start to present something, productive gifts, which can improve their mental health and make the kids occupied but by giving chocolates they not only spoil the health of their children but also waste the money and unknowingly they are the reason of their child future Here by I conclude that most of the parents are setting wrong example by feeding junk to their kids and encouraging them to consume unhealthy and unnecessary food. Kids do get addicted to the unprocessed food easily so its total parent responsibility to keep their child fit and healthy.