In some countries, the government is encouraging businesses and industries to move outside city centers and relocate to regional areas

Number of nations are motivating to big investors to setup their industries in backward areas rather than urban areas. It has advantage and disadvantage. To commence with the advantages of this statement. For overall development of country, balanced reginal growth is very important. Mostly backward areas are not well developed as individual who are living there faced a lot of problem. If government will provides some benefits to investors as start their business in rural areas that will lead to development of that region. Firstly, usually it can be seen that people of rural areas are moving to cities for employment. Sometime that create problem of congestion. so, It can be beneficial to them if they will get jobs in their own places. In other words, problem of migration can be solved by this encouragement of government. Moreover, industries in reginal areas means development of infrastructure which includes transportation, roads etc. Furthermore, nowadays mostly cities are polluted because of industries. If businesses will setup in backsword areas, then problem related to pollution can be minimized. Lastly, various type of small business such as hotel, restaurants will commence that will provides support to big industries and helps in GDP of economy. On other hand, disadvantage of investing in regional area means exploitation of natural beauty of those areas. Industries will use natural resources such as water, space that will lead to pollution and other problems. For relocating of industries involves huge costs. government should spend that money for development of regional areas. As conclusion, advantages are more as compare to disadvantage. Industries that will lead to betterment of backward areas only those industries should be encourage for relocating by government.