Parents of obese children should be punished because they make children fat. Do you agree with this or not

It is argued that punishment should be imposed on parents of overweight children. Despite some opponents’s views, I believe that this policy is of importance because the types of food that children consume are chosen by their caretakers and punishments raise adults’s awareness about giving children healthy diet. Firstly, there is no doubt that parents decide what their offspring eat on daily basis. Obviously, If guardians have eating habit of high-fat foods such as pork, hamburger and pizza rather than diet, their children are influenced by this and they also tend to enjoy these kinds of food. As a result, The weight of children significantly gains, so more and more youngsters become obese. In addition, the disease of the young’s obesity leads to health deterioration so parents have to take responsibility for this problem. Secondly, Those who might be fined due to having supersized children can raise their awareness about the importance of giving their offspring an appropriate diet. This means that punishment plays a vital role as a warn for parents to care about what sorts of dishes they are feeding their children. In fact, adults are so occupied that they get used to give their kids junk food frequently or they might lack knowledge about healthy dishes. This policy’s enforcement will make them spend more time learning good- health diet to help children avoid being obese. In conclusion, I totally agree with the view that parents having obese offspring should be fined to make contribution to the decreasing number of outweight youngsters.