Parents buy many toys for their children advantage and disadvantages

Parents blow huge money to buy enormous amount of toys for their children which has certainly some positive consequences, like the development of educational learning, and building of self confidence. But, it has some negative results also, like social isolation and detachment of the child with their parents. In this essay both sides will be discussed of having too much toys with the child. Firstly, the important purpose of providing too many toys is that they serve educational background and the learning abilities of the children are enhanced. For example, A child having a toy shape animal will help to memorise him virtually and it will help in explaining the educational concept. Another benefit is that children will have a feeling of self confidence, trust and believe. For instance, Playing with peers a child can not a feeling of deprived after watching other children with latest toys. Despite the positive arguments, there are also some negative outcomes which may affect child psychologically. Firstly, child may get socially isolated by having only toys in his life. Because, he loves and enjoys the company of his toys Consequently, he gets detached from the parents, he will stop sharing the matters with them, and result comes out of socially inactive and poorly communicated with the parents. Secondly the child after getting a number of toys loose the importance of everything in his life and he stops valuing the stuff. Furthermore he looses strength in valuing and achieving the goods. He takes everything for granted. Resultantly he doesn’t understand the importance of goods in life. To conclude, playing with toys expose the children with the discovery learning abilities however if they spend too much time with the toys they become socially inactive and come up with poor or less social skills.