Essay of my passion to Kyoto college

As human health and sanitation have become vital today due to global warming and pandemics, and the demand for medical personnel and technology surge, I am very passionate to work in medical technology to improve health services accessibility. With a strong background in mathematics and physics, I have decided to pursue a career as a medical engineer. Learning foundation engineering subjects at KUAS will provide me with crucial knowledge and I hope to develop my ability to solve real-world global problems through the study of computer-aided design and manufacturing. I find the research conducted by Professor Sajid Nisar, teaching at the Department of Advanced Science, to be particularly invigorating. This will open up for me a whole new world of medical innovation, integrating mathematics with the medical field. With intensive courses taught in small groups and with 13 distinctive fields of engineering being offered before applying this knowledge to focus on solving real global issues, I believe that KUAS will give me a thorough background in this field and open up more diverse fields of study. Although I prefer to study on the international course, I am aware of the importance of studying Japanese as well so I am currently learning Japanese through an online program and look forward to learning on the intensive Japanese program of the university so that I will be able to adapt to living happily in Japan. Nevertheless, studying and living overseas would provide several obstacles for me, such as new environments, new friends, and new content. When I first started studying at my present high school – Kamnoetvidya Science Academy – I had many of these problems as well. However, I overcame the difficulties and I learned how to prioritize tasks and work under pressure. Cooperation with people of different backgrounds also helps me consciously cope with obstacles. Researching healthcare is my fascination. I am sure that with top experts and effective studies, KUAS can enhance my capability, support my curiosity, and provide qualitative research experience combining medical and mechanical fields.