Parents buy children a lot of toys these days. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this

In recent days, parents purchase more toys for their children. The primary benefit of this is that playing with toys can improve children’s mental ability and motor functions. While the disadvantage is that it can make them lose focus on studies and affect their physical health. On the one hand, parents are buying more toys for their children nowadays. The advantage of more toys can be beneficial in the development of brain activities such as problem-solving, emotional intelligence, and IQ. Moreover, playing with such toys can stimulate their nerve response which may result in enhancing motor development. Another advantage is that different types of toys are beneficial for milestones. Hence, it has a positive effect on milestones development. For example, the occupational therapist includes toys in therapy sessions to boost cognitive development as well as motor learning approaches. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of giving more toys to children. Firstly, having so many toys can affect children’s interest in studies while they are on toys. Secondly, they will be busy with indoor toys rather than outdoor activities which may make them physically unfit. The other disadvantage is that it may cause sibling fights over one specific toy. Furthermore, purchasing every toy that children want can make them greedy and it is also a waste of money for parents. In conclusion, parents are spending more money on toys. However, it can be beneficial for children which can help them to increase their cognitive development, motor functions, and emotional states.