It is popular that a number of families rarely gather at meals as they used to do many years ago. There are plenty of reasons for this phenomenon which leads to some disadvantages to both the whole family and the children themselves.

It is popular that a number of families rarely gather at meals as they used to do many years ago. There are plenty of reasons for this phenomenon which leads to some disadvantages to both the whole family and the children themselves. The appearance of the lack of family reunions occurs mainly for two reasons. Firstly, the amount of kids eating in front of the TV is now increasing rapidly. A variety of TV programs easily attract children to their boring meals. This is absolutely right with anorexic ones because their parents take advantage of those cartoons to appease their anorexia. Secondly, people’s busyness results in the disarrangement of regular mealtimes. For example, many adults apply for jobs which are required them to work at unusual times because those ones make their income improved. This factor makes them cannot manage to have meals in time together. This phenomenon of course hits on many aspects of people. One of the most drawbacks is that it affects the stability of family routine. Meals delay would occupy other activities’ time, it is difficult for people to manage time and complete their deadlines. As a result, they would not have time to take care of their kids who may be brought up improperly. Another impact is evidently on children’s health. If they keep constantly doing that, they will develop unhealthy eating habits. Concentrating on TV would let humans not notice on what they eat and lead to the problem of eating too much or too little food. Consequently, stomach aches and many other disoders are inevitable. In conclusion, the reasons for this tendency can be definitely identified. Moreover, its impacts are also serious, and finding solutions is the vital step in minimizing bad habits and unhealthy lifestyles.