Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. You should give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

The teaching profession is considered the noblest profession of all; many people consider parents to be the best teachers. I completely agree with this view. This essay will discuss the reason why parents are considered the best teachers with relevant examples. First of all, children learn a lot from their parents. This is because they learn language, habits, knowledge of the environment, and survival skills, which are considered important aspects of human life. For example, a study by Oxford University found that children learn many important skills and knowledge from their parents during the first 5 years of childhood. Since this knowledge and information is crucial for survival in the community, the role of parents as teachers is significant. Secondly, the psychological bonds of parents help them to identify the strengths and weaknesses of their children. This is because during childhood, a child spends the most time with his or her parents, which makes both the parents and the child better. This in turn enables the parents to understand their child better and thereby impart knowledge where it is needed. Thus, once again it is clear that parents are the most suitable educators for the child. In conclusion, the essay has discussed why parents are the most important educators. In short, the closeness of parents and their ability to understand their children make them the best educators in the world.