Parents and teachers make a set of rules for children so that they live an easy-going life. However, a little freedom does not have any harm.

In order to have a healthy life and know how to deal with the society, parents and teachers teach children good behaviour, manners and even have a set of rules for them although too many impositions on children can supress them. Therefore, I agree with this statement that a little freedom is essential for one’s overall development. Parents set up various rules and regulations for children so that they become disciplined, punctual and aimable in life. These rules are shield for children from possible damages. For example: parents define schedules for children so that they learn good habit that would benefit in greater future. They use their experience to nurture children better and stop them from moving on the wrong path. As a coin as two faces, even though elders think for our benefit but don’t realize that sometimes too many rules supress children emotionally. For example: a child who has strict parents or teachers and have to abide their strict rules has to face a challenge in life. Which actually results in poor decision making skills, hesitating to mingle with the people around which actually make him harder to face the society. To conclude, I would like to say it is important to abide the rules and regulations but it is also important to upskill ourselves on how to develop on own as well. Teachers and parents should teach children why they have to follow these rules and what is not good for them but at the same time give them some freedom so that they learn how to face the world and overcome their own challenges. This would help the children to become stronger day by day.