Paper books are and will always be superior to e-books. Discuss the advantages or disadvantages of e-books with regards to this statement.

Digital books have become increasingly common in recent years which has challenged the position of traditional paper-based books. Compared to paper-based books, e-books have many more advantages. This essay will discuss those advantages in more detail. The most prominent advantage of digital books is their portability. While a paper book weighs a modest amount, a digital book weighs almost nothing as it is in the form of information bits' rather than paper. For example, one can carry literally hundreds of books around and the only weight will be of the device itself. In contrast, carrying hundreds of paper books would be impossible. The second most important advantage is that e-books are more environmentally friendly. Instead of cutting down trees to produce traditional books, digital books are simply downloaded off the internet and cause little to no wastage. Recent research has shown that paper books contribute to deforestation, which is avoidable through the use of e-books. In short, the second biggest advantage of e-books is their sustainability. This essay discussed two advantages of e-books, namely their portability and their sustainability. In my opinion, e-books are more superior than traditional paper-based books.