Some people think that zoos are cruel and should be closed down. Others, however, believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals.

Some people argue that zoos help to preserve wild creatures, while others say that they are inhumane and should be abolished. While development of the breeding programmes in the animal’s captivity offers facilities to protect the endangered species, I personally believe that it is not wise to be closed the zoos. On the one hand, there are many projects that develop breeding programmes to save the endangered creatures from extinction. This is important for the wildlife animals because they will be getting proper treatment under the supervision of the staffs who work in the zoos for protecting animals. For example, the national gallery of the wildlife animals provides the best facilities to some of the species which are to become endangered such as Tigers, Lions and others. Due to this some of the projects were successful to increase the number of animals and to protect form extinction. On the other hand, there are some zoos provide a little space in the cramped cages to move around or behave naturally. This can be led to an unnatural environment for them and because of this they are suffering from different sort of disease and lack of physical exercise. As a result, they can be stressed and depressed as well, which will not be better for their health. Last year, we have gone to a zoo which is famous in our area, we have been seeing there some of the species could hardly move in their given cage which is problematic for them. Thus, animals in the zoos suffers more than any other place where they will live. In conclusion, Zoos created more unnatural environment for them while they also provided better opportunities to protect our endangered species from extinction. Therefore, I personally hold with that zoos can be important to preserve our endangered species.