Pacific and the related in sport

Throughout the millennia, the pacific is always a sensitive topic in politics that the government never stops considering. Although almost all nations in the world have negotiated agreements to address any dispute in peace, numerous countries nowadays still have territorial tension that can’t be abated. However, with the explosion of interest in sports, sports exchanges have brought the nations closer recently. Sport is an aspect of entertainment, but it is also a developing tool. In sport, we have to follow the sport's principles like discipline, cooperation, equality, and respect for adversaries. Through it, players can learn the way to cooperate, sympathize and respect others who come from different nations. For example, in the recent AFF cup battle, one participant in our adversity team was injured. But, his teammate, unfortunately, kicked the ball toward him. Luckily, our team deterred the kick to help our adversary. It’s a respectful act to show our respect to the opposing team’s nation. And, through the sport, nations can easily understand each other. Sport brings the trait of the country. So, when we play sports with other nations or watch it, we can understand more about them. Furthermore, we can learn from the opposing team to enhance our skills. All of us need to learn and no one can have enough knowledge. Playing with other nations is a perfect way to learn from them. When we sympathize and learn from them, our relationship will be better, our tension will be abated. In contrast, some circumstances are using sport for adverse purposes. In some cases, sport is a way to reveal our patriotism, but some people use sport to show their pride in their country in an adverse method. Those people are called “nationalism”. They are the toxic patriots. To illustrate, we just need to see the reaction of a Vietnamese on the Internet world when VietNam loses a sports game. They threaten the referee of that match and even hack the Facebook account of the referee. Because of that act, VietNam was rated as the 5th out of 25 uncivilized countries online. Long story short, sports games can abate tension between 2 nations in many ways. It's the best method to bring 2 nations together by showing sympathy and respect. In contrast, it can bring more tension in some cases of nationalism, so it’s better if the government takes this circumstance into account to have the best method to handle it before it brings more tension to us. Sport brings peace if we do it in the right way.