Owning a House or Renting a House

If we speak for countries, sure it is different from another. For me personally, I think buying a house is the best choice. Because I think it secures me that I "have" a house. If we choose to rent house, of course, we must pay the rent every period for thing that I do not "have". Yes, it is true if we buy a house we must go to the bank to apply for mortgage loan if we do not have amount of money to full buy. But, it's a different feeling that we pay for something we have rather than we do not have. So, buying a house would give us full possession of the house for the rest of our lives. Another advantages if we choose to buy house is make it an asset for investment. Because everyone needs house to live in, right? Property prices generally rise, especially offer a strategic location, so it can give us new income. Besides the benefit of owning a house, there is disadvantage for us. If we see house prices go up, obviously we must work very hard and save money to catch the price. Some people will use a credit scheme known as mortgage loan to get ownership of the house. Assuming that people apply for mortgage and bank easily release the loan, demand for buying house leads to price inflation, which can mean people on low incomes, such as young people, can find it impossible to buy their own home, forcing them to rent. Overall, I think it is good that in some countries strive to own a house but there will be more effort to gain that.