Owning a car is becoming increasingly more popular over past 3 decades.

Owning a car is becoming increasingly more popular over past 3 decades. With everyone purchasing there own car has eventually given a path to heavy traffic jam in huge cities. I totally agree to this due to the fact it is now clear that traffic jam is the major concern that state is dealing in metropolitan areas. This essay will discuss the measures need to be implemented by the government to reduce car usage. Firstly, government ought's to take one major step to provide better public transportation. Here better refers to both quality and quantity. For example, two decades back the total population was around 700 million in India and available public transportation was able to sustain that local travelers. However, the population has rapidly increased by 2021, on the contrary, the public transport remained same. Therefore, authority ought's to allocate more number of buses for single bus route to balance the crowd. Secondly, the authority should keep in mind that the price range of civil transit should be affordable by every individual. For example, authority has taken good initiative and started new Metro rail which covers whole Hyderabad city. However, railway corporation have kept huge amount for using Metro rail even for shorter distance. Consequently, numerous people from lower financial background could not afford it. To conclude, if management can provide better alternative for travelling with good comforts and good quality as well as for lower price it could encourage more individuals to use mutual transportation instead of using there own cars.