Owing home and renting home

Owing home is considered more important than renting home in some countries. I think this is because people usually have a tendency to believe that it is better to possess their own things than to rent stuffs. In fact, most of residents may feel free and satisfaction in their own home because it is only for you. Also, the house is likely cleaner than renting house because it is a new building. If you rent the house that was constructed several years ago, the house may have some spot that is damaged. In addition, people tended to set the goal of having their own home in the future through hard working in the past. That is one of the reasons for this case. I think this is a negative situation. The cost of owing house is more expensive than renting house. Consequently, if this trend continue, people still spend a number of money on house. This will yield more difference in quality. Moreover, if residents who live alone become older and pass away, the house will be a vacant house. In the aging society, this problem is really serious. Japan has a number of vacant houses and they often cause numerous issues. For example, they smell nasty and neighborhoods feel uncomfortable. Also, they are used illegally such as crime. Of course, their looking are not good so people do not want to approach them. To solve this matter, cities have to cost a lot of money so the budget become critical.