In some countries around the world men and women are having babies late in life. What are the reasons? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, it is very popular for newlywed to give a birth later in their life. There are numbers reasons for this trend, which gives a big impact both family and the society as a whole. In this essay will explain why this trend is increasing, and show my opinion. One of the biggest reason for having a baby later is unstable financial for the new family. When people tie the knot, mostly of the young newlywed couple are not financially settled. So they postpone to make a bigger family until they save more money for their children. Second, some women want to focus on their career especially when they are young, because they are not settled in their career yet. In a recent study for the comparison of woman’s career, women who do not have a maternity leave have more chance of promotion and wage increase. This means women who need more career experience avoid being pregnant early. Meanwhile, this trend could give negative impacts to the their own family and the society. First, if married couple have their baby later, there might be a bigger age gap between parents and babies. For aging parents, raising infants or toddlers could be more challenging than young parents. Besides, a scene study claimed that being pregnant after the age of 38, both of the percentage of baby’s down syndrome tendency and mother’s recovery duration increased significantly. This means that mother’s age is very risky for both mothers and babies. In conclusion, there are some reasons for the young newlyweds to having babies later in their marriage life. However, this has more disadvantages than benefits because it gives serious impacts for their health and life.