Overweight children because fast foods

It has been argued by many that the obesity in kids is increasing in many developed countries due to increased consumption of fast food, while others believe that it's due to careless attitudes of the parents towards their kid's health. In my opinion, I think that the both schools of thoughts are valid, as the junk food outlets and the carefree behaviour of the guardians are responsible for this trend. On the one hand, due to the increased pace of life, the fast food is gaining popularity in all parts of the world. Firstly, the items like burgers, pizza and potato fries are very much famous in the kids. Secondly, they have a high caloric count as they are rich in carbohydrates and fats. Moreover, they are made cheaper to attract the customers. So, all this disturbs the equilibrium in the body of a youngster and he starts gaining weight. For example, according to a recent research of the UK, there is a rise of 46% in the popularity of junk edibles in the younger age group. On the other hand, the elders are so much busy in their jobs that they are not paying proper attention to their family. The mothers tend to buy time by serving ready made items to the young ones. Furthermore, there is a rising trend in the families to go out for excursions and have dinner in a restaurant. All this increases the use of unhealthy meals and this is the main cause of gaining weight of the growing body. For instance, about 67% of the school going population are obese due to frequent use of hot dogs in the USA. To conclude, I think that it's a matter of great concern and has to be resolved by proper education of all the tiers of life, so that our future generation is disease free and more productive