overtime working advantages and disadvantages

In todays world people have set their dreams with the higher expectations and to achieve this every individual go beyond the extent and they start working overtime to achieve the goals forgetting completely about leisure activities moreover affecting one’s health and personal life. I strongly urge with the people to not work overtime and make sure they balance their work and personal life. Also many individuals are forced to work more than actual hours in order to reach the organization goals. This has been running in the industry from ages ago and reported a lot of mental and stress issues identified in people. The most disadvantage identified is people are affecting their personal relationship due to overtime work schedule. For an instance, a lot of divorce cases has been reported are due to the one individual not giving enough time or very less communication. Also the few surveys have conducted specially on working women’s who have to go through these forced overtime has caused to feel guilt that they are not spending enough time with families and especially with the children. Which have led to cause depression and mental health issue. On the other hand, the people specially the younger generations who strongly believe on their goals and they willing extend their hours to meet the requirement are actually living happy as they belive that working overtime for few months/years might help them to achieve something in life which actually leads success in life. To conclude, Overtime working have caused or affected many individual health and personal life. People need to seek to find the right work which can also help to provide time to personal and self care and its individual responsibility tor raise a voice against the forced extend hours and try to avoid as much as possible.