Overpopulation of urban areas has lead to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest sollutions that governments and individuals should find

Many countries overcome problems due to the fact that their population is rapidly growing. All these problems caused by overpopulation are serious and both individuals and governments should be interested in finding solutions. Overpopulation can cause a lot of problems. First of all, it leads to overcrowding and poor quality housing. An overpopulated city is much more likely to be polluted due to the higher number of cars and factories. Pollution is a really important problem because it affects people’s health. Another issue related to overpopulation is the rising in crime rate. It is more difficult for the lawmen to keep the situation under control in too crowded areas and this can lead to a higher number of teenagers doing crimes. In terms of solutions, government should be responsible. Firstly, it is vital that the state should provide essential housing and healthcare for all it’s citizens. Furthermore, setting up community projects to foster the community spirit might have a positive impact on the number of crimes. For example youth clubs for teenagers would keep young people occupied and can help their personal development, making them less likely to commit crimes. When it comes to individuals they should act responsibly and help governments put into practice all of their measures. This way people will be encouraged to have more pride in their community. Parents should also take more responsibility and communicate more with their children. They are wiser and should share their life experience with teenagers in order to make them understand how they should behave in society. In conclusion, it is clear that problems caused by overpopulation are very serious and that government and individuals should share collective responsibility in order to tackle them.