Overpopulation is the world's most serious environmental problem. Give relevant examples from your knowledge and

Outgrowing population is one of the serious concern for the environment. Major cause of this threat is growing poverty, illiteracy among people and many more, which can be sorted out if the government and people co-operate with each other. Major concerns  for overpopulation is poverty, due to which people think that if they will have more children, then they will have more helping hands to earn money in the future. Another  main cause is that people are illiterate and they do not take any specific protection during conception and thus, keep on giving birth to many children. But they do not think from the environment prospective.   For instance, if population will be more, more housing is required and if more space is needed then  we need to cut down the trees, which will be an ultimate harm ti the nature. According to the Census of 2005 in India, which says that Delhi has highest population density. Moreover, recently Delhi has been declared as the most polluted city in the entire world. So from this evidence, we can prove that growing population is directly  proportional to pollution.   This could be due to the fact that- the more the people-the  excessive   motor vehicles are  used-  the more automobiles are used, the maximum carbon dioxide is evolved in the atmosphere. To conclude, the government should work on the root of the problem rather than its branches.   In my opinion, seminars should be held from City to city by the government, which will provide information to the people about the benefits of small families.   Moreover, people should get counselling sessions from the offices  of  societies such as Red Cross, which may lead to the depletion of over growing population.