In some countries, teachers teach foreign language to the children of primary school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this! ? Do you think advantages overweigh the disade?

Second language acquisition is increasingly becoming a common phenomena. School teachers in numerous countries are seen teaching young pupils hardly aging 7 or 8 a second language. While, on the positive side, this approach aids in their cognitive development, academic performance and contribute in making them more proficient in the language, it is also likely to put a burden on the tender minds. On the whole, I believe this is a positive development. Irrefutably, when children are encouraged to study a second language at a stage where they have not yet acquired their vernacular language efficiently they are likely to undergo a tough period. Reason being, language learning is, unambiguously, a complex process requires one’s in depth involvement as a single language constitutes a myriad of expressions, dialects and grammar rules. Therefore acquainting them with another yet different language can stress their young minds and there is a likelihood that they develop disliking for the school because of presence of second language learning in the curricula. For instance, I have seen many of my classmates being absent frequently just because they hated maths so similar could be the repercussion in this case. Having said that, I am still wedded to the idea that teaching second language, if efficiently, to the young children can be incredibly beneficial. Primarily, second language acquisition aids in cognitive development of the child. Learning process involves problem solving, concentration