overpopulation in urban areas

Overpopulation in urban areas is one of the chiefs dangers facing humanity in this century. This essay will first suggest that the biggest problem this phenomenon causes is its impact on the environment and human health. Then, they argue that family planning policies and urbanization are the most workable solutions. The key problem of overpopulation in urban areas is the damage to the climate and the health of the population in the city. The increase in the population will relate to the increase in demand for the industrial and transportation sectors that allow pollution of water resources, biodiversity, the air, and ecosystem functions. When the quality of the urban habitat is filled with carbon dioxide from various pollutants, various diseases will affect millions of people living in cities. Sanitation systems and water resources serve as major sewers in Africa and 60% of the rivers that flow through China's cities do not meet minimum drinking water standards (Baus, 2017). A potential solution to this problem is the government's policy of family planning and population distribution. If each family implements the 2-child program, the demand will decrease, which means a beneficial impact on the population. In South Korea, Taiwan, China, Indonesia, and Malaysia, incomes have increased due to the fact of family planning programs that have admissible population declines (Baus, 2017). They disperse the population into areas where there are fewer people. The government's policy is to develop rural areas to generate long-term resources for the new economy, a healthy lifestyle, and social interaction. In Serbia, one of the most essential economic goals is to support the sustainable development of tiny villages by diversifying the rural economy, with a particular emphasis on tourism (Herranz, 2019). To summarize, the environmental damage caused by an increasingly urban population is a major challenge that we face and will be a quality of life issue for a densely populated country, on the contrary, one solution to protect us is for every family to adhere to family planning policies and achieve urbanization for the welfare of society, as the Serbian state has done.