Some people think that hosting an international event is good in a country others think is bad Give relevant example

A number of people believe that organizing an International games is of great benefit for a Country other argues its not. In my opinion, bringing continental sports to a nation is beneficial as it generates fund also educate the environment on sporting. To begin, sport event in a Country raises or create extra fund for the hosting area. In addition, bring more development in infrastructure, as well generating employment. To cite an example, when Nigeria hosted under 17 all games in 2000 at Abuja, the event led to building of new hotels, construction of new roads and amendments, reconstruction of ancient roads and hotels both within and outside the state merely to raise fund via accommodations. Furthermore, it brings sport education to the door post of the people, an eye - opener to those longing to join. In addition, made them to know various sports and how to get started. On the contrary, it can affect the indigenes in light of the fact that, such program can make them loose initial focus on their carriers. To illustrate, World cup champions League organized in Nigeria in 1988, made numerous youths who are already in academic areas withdrew from study for sports due to financial attachment on it. A number of them today, unfortunately could not proceed both on their study pursuit and in games as a result of pursuit of wrong carrier. In conclusion, although organising international games in a nation could bring demerit, Am still of the opinion that it is extremely beneficial to the hosting country