Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Overpopulation has became increasingly popular topic in urban cities. This essay will discuss the two main causes of increasing inhabitants in inner cities including lack of proper education facilities and employment opportunities in rural villages. This essay will also suggest solutions to these problems including establishing education institutions and industries in village and small town. To begin with, No. of people are migrating to down town in search of proper education. There are plenty school and colleges in village; however, there are very few universities which provide better education. Thus, it force aspiring students to migrate to cities in order to purse higher education and get strong certificate of their course, which helps them to find job easily in future. In addition, They also come here for job prospects. For instance, According to the recent survey conducted by Nepal government that almost 85% people are migrating to capital Kathmandu in purpose of finding jobs as they did not get employment of their interest and course that they studied. Moreover, They did not get sufficient wages from their work in their village. Thus, in order to get proper education and to settle in life, people are moving towards cities from village.