The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organizations. ‎ Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? ‎

Has it ever come to your attention that what will happen to people’s information? Indeed, every day so ‎many people give their personal information to different internet companies in order to use the services ‎so that’s the main controversial debate and from my point of view this has more benefits than ‎drawbacks. ‎ Its Most significant demerit can lie in social security matters. It means that the individual’s information ‎could leak from these organizations. A real-life example is a Facebook recent scandal, the ones who had ‎an account in this social platform faced privacy issue, and their phone numbers exposed to everyone; ‎these kinds of situation can give good opportunities to cybercriminals to have access to people’s vital ‎info such as their bank account which is connected to their mobile numbers. Thus they will get ‎involved in financial frauds. Each of us might be prone to become one of these online fraud victims if ‎our privacy is affected by internet organizations' privacy policies issues. ‎ However, their services, which are provided by using collecting data from people, are bringing about so ‎many merits. one of the noticeable ones could be using google map for locating our mobile device if it ‎got lost since this map linked to our google id which is accounted for the user’s information and can ‎find our missing phone. The other advantages are related to allowing online shops to adverts their goods ‎by using these companies’ advertisement algorithm which connected to user’s info, such as YouTube; ‎this company by tracking user’s history and finding their interest in relevant subjects it will allow ‎sellers to show commercials in a proper way that can help them so much. ‎ In conclusion, it is not fair to say that accessing people’s info by large private organizations is entirely ‎harmful and wrong since it has many benefits for people, although these companies should be careful ‎about their apps and platforms' private security issues. ‎