Overpopulation in many big cities in the world is a major problem. What problem does it cause? How can these problems be solved?

Many big cities in the world are faced with insurmountable problems caused by overpopulation such as lacking employment opportunities and high living costs. However, there are several solutions that can help to tackle the mentioned issues. This essay will illustrate the causes as well as giving some resolutions to manipulate it. Firstly, the overly populated metropolitan has led to an incredible increase in problematic issues. Due to the overcrowding in major cities, there is high demand for jobs as people need money for their basic commodities. However, the ample job opportunities are now not enough to provide for a large number of migration people. If the unemployment condition continues in the long term, it will give rise to criminals, thieves or even lead to a high poverty rate. Besides that, a wide range of people in the cities also contributes to a cause of high living cost such as property prices and food. These can result in decreasing living standards as people cannot afford them. Fortunately, there are some solutions that can be taken action to help reduce the populous obstacles. First of all, the government should create more job opportunities for people not only in the major cities but also outside crowded places. In other words, more industrial industries and companies should be located outside the cities to decrease the number of people gather in just one place. In addition, tax benefit and some policies for the impoverished should be actively enforced. Hence, citizens can reduce the economic burden and do not have to concern about living quality. In conclusion, overpopulation is the primary cause of unemployment and high living cost. If the government were able to help, cities would be desirable places to live.