many countries aim improve the standards of living by economic development. some people believe it affects social values.

It is true that societies have been making constant efforts to improve their means of living by working on evolving the economy and to achieve this goal they focus on financial growth. A considerable number of social experts believe that this phenomenon is having an injurious effect on human behavior. I am in complete agreement with this opinion. Traditionally, values like being honest and helpful to others were significantly valued and important in society. From about ten years the world pours its concern only on money, how to raise money? and how allocate it correctly? not only ignoring these values but replacing them with greed, fraud, and dishonesty. The reason behind this awful change is wealth, for example, in-hospital patients may get unnecessary diagnoses just to make more commissions. However, in many societies, religion and norms still govern people's behavior, which preserves these precious values. on the contrary, the supports of the current economic model argue that improving the economy has made people’s life easier and more comfortable. they claim that people in modern life have more advantages comparing to their ancestors, as they have security, abundant food, housing, and better quality of education. For instance, nowadays people have 24/7 medical services and hospitals with modern equipment are able to save millions of lives. Nevertheless, improving the economy while saving values and norms can only be much beneficial for humanity. In conclusion, precious values should not be ignored in favor of financial growth, preserving values and norms will assure good living standards for all society members.