Overpopulation. Causes and solutions

Many countries of the world are currently experiencing problems caused by rapidly growing populations in urban areas. The main causes of this problem are stated as high birth rate and unwanted pregnancies. Nevertheless, these problems can be tackled with the support of government and individuals. The foremost cause is high birth rate and decrease in mortality. Most people want to have many children as much as they can, especially in religious areas. However, they don't know and don't understand what problems this may cause. Despite of that, there are some solutions for this problem. One of the most effective ways is making initiatives to control birth rate. For instance, giving special tax deduction for the couples who have only one or two children. Presenting such initiatives to the public will generate interest in them and reduce the number of births. The another cause is unwanted and early pregnancies. Unintended pregnancies can result from contraceptive failure, non-use of contraceptive services or using them less commonly. In terms of solution, government should make contraceptive devices available to the public. The help provided by parents is to carry out educational work and explain to their children. Thus, it contributes significantly to the decrease in the number of unwanted pregnancies and the reduction of overpopulation. The third and last cause is lack of family planning. Early marriages lead to rapid population growth. The best solution is applying family planning and counseling programs. Before signing the marriage certificates the young people should attend the counseling programs. With the help of this, young people may be ready to start a family or think again. To sum up everything that we discussed above, the government and individuals should work together to overcome huge problems such as overpopulation. The most important thing is our desire.