In a family, both men and women should be employed outside the home and share childcare equally.

The employment of both partners and equal shared parenting in these dual-earner families are the main subject of a discussion caused by high rate of women’s labor force participation. Personally, I am convinced that families need dual- incomes and equalizing childcare, although I can see persuasive arguments opposing it. It is commonly believed that women tend to do household chores and bring up the children, while men make a living. However, the borders and features of differentiated roles of male and female in a family are becoming more and more unclear. It cannot be denied that traditional family pattern has many advantages for both women and children. Women can fully focus on motherhood and cover all emotional and phycological needs of kids, as men can focus on material. Although mothers spend more time with children, fathers can compensate lack of childcare on off-days or weekends, when mothers enjoy free-time. Moreover, Children's Guardian officers insist that staying of one parent at home can provide reliable healthcare and safety of kids, thus there is no need in babysitter and kindergarten. That means families are exempted from extra pay for kindergarten or any other children's centers. Nevertheless, I see some doubts in these arguments and find them unpersuasive. On the other hand, when it comes to balance and harmony in the family, mothers are overburdened by household chores and lion's share of childcare. There is no doubt, that one working parent has to work more and hard to provide whole family with material needs, in consequence, fathers are also under the stress. For two employed parents is less challenging to maintain their children financially, as incomes will be increased. Certainly, high quality education, better clothing or any other financial requirements which can be easily covered by dual incomes can make kids happy. Furthermore, both working parents bring more money with less work and stress for each one. And I suppose they will have more free time to be involved in family routine and share responsibilities as well as childcare. In regard to childcare, one unemployed parent at home cannot perfectly solve all children's problems. Psychologists claim, that for children roles of both parents are equally important and one parent cannot fill the lack of attention another's parent. Moreover, there is a difference between teenagers' behavior raised in dual- and one- earner families. Due to social experiment, juveniles raised in dual-income families with equal shared parenting, easier get alone with both female and male rather than children from one-working parent. Therefore, I am strongly convinced that both parents should work outside and take care of children equally. In conclusion, I have to agree to a certain extent, that both parents should maintain family financially and take equal care of children. They must find a happy medium to keep a balance between their work and family as children will be given enough love and care from each parent as well as material benefits.