Overfishing of the world's oceans threatens many species with extinction and is putting the livelihood of millions of people around the world at risk.

The ocean has provided us with an abundant source of marine fish and a variety of seafood for millions of years. Just a few decades ago the ocean was still a rich source of biological resources, but not today. I completely agree with the opinion that people today abuse indiscriminate fishing. Most of the reason for this problem is the increasing demand for seafood and more and more boats appearing in the same sea. To solve this problem, the government has implemented management work, limited indiscriminate fishing by fishermen, propaganda and encouraged people to fish far from the shore. The increasing demand for human consumption leads to seafood becoming a rich and preferred food source. Seafood is processed in different ways such as drying or canning for long-term use. Currently, fish is the main source of protein for nearly half of the world's population. Therefore, indiscriminate fishing often occurs leading to rare and endangered fish species, especially the whale. To prevent this, other foods should be encouraged in addition to fish to balance existing food sources. Moreover, the concentration of too many fishing boats in one area, especially near the shore, also has a significant impact on fish stocks. In Vietnam, every year, the number of boats across the country increases significantly, but mainly small-capacity ships focus on fishing in coastal waters, while in other regions there are very few boats passing through. . Unbalanced and unsustainable fishing can lead to rapid decline of seafood resources in coastal waters. Therefore, propaganda and encouragement of offshore fishing should be done as soon as possible. as possible to not only balance the number of fish but also avoid disparities in marine economy between regions. However, strong exploitation in the field of seafood, especially fish, will bring many benefits to the national economy. Developing countries that do not have abundant resources, it is easier and more effective to exploit the sea to boost their economy than to focus on other areas. In summary, the government should take reasonable measures to balance food consumption in order to prevent overfishing.