Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Overall, the widespread use of the internet has mostly positive effect on life in today’s world.

The widespread use of internet, like other kinds of new technologies, has pros and cons in our daily life, on the contrary, nowadays, internet is an inseparable part of our life, and we cannot imagine living without internet. It is believed the internet enhances the quality of life and made almost every work easier than the past. Consequently, I strongly believe that overall it is beneficial in every aspect of our life and society especially in terms of training and communication as well as improving democracy. To begin with, internet facilitates education to be widespread. Yet, living far and in hard accessing places deprived individuals of education, but now, by increasing coverage of internet around the world, every student with a computer or even a smart phone merely has one click distance to school. Moreover, even in big cities and advanced countries, it is possible that an unpredictable event such as a disease epidemic prevents students from attending in school for a while. In such a bad situation, by accessing internet education can continue. For instance, recent COVID-19 pandemic deprived undergraduate of face to face education, nevertheless online classes let individuals to continue studying. So by accessing internet nothing can stop learning. Secondly, internet has made communication easier and better than ever. Just a few years ago, telephone was the only tool for talking with acquaintances around the world, but it was not easy and cheap especially when the people were in different countries and also you cannot talk face to face. Sending a letter was even harder and took a long time. Contrary to that time, the distance between you and everyone in everywhere is just a few clicks. People can talk and see each other and send a lot of documents in a second. Now with internet distance is virtually meaningless. Last, internet increase transparency among politicians and result in improving democracy. Without internet, people could get information just via newspapers and media, whereas these ways partially or completely were under control of government especially in the dictatorship countries. Many of them even were under censorship and could not publish certain news. Internet and chiefly social media passed these limitations.