In many countries good schools and medical facilities are available only in cities some people think new teachers and doctors should work in rural areas for a few years but other think everyone should be free to choose where the workers discuss both view + give your opinion

Undeniably, educational institutions and specialized hospitals are located in the urban areas in almost all countries around the globe. To equalize these facilities among the citizens of a country, most of the people have the opinion that government should make regulations for compulsory rural service after the graduation by the professionals. Whereas others believe that it is an unethical interference with someone’s freedom. This essay delves both these views before arriving to a logical conclusion. On one hand, mandatory service after graduation by health professionals and educational faculty are astonishingly beneficial to the rural people. For instance compulsory one-three years rural service for new teachers, doctors, dentists etc. will alleviate the scarcity of trained professionals in the village area. In addition, those who have qualified from the government institutions receiving grant from the government have their responsibility to serve the government and the people. Moreover, because of brain drain system community is getting very less service from the talented professionals and compulsory work in rural areas by new doctors and teachers will ensure that they concentrate more on serving people rather than planning to migrate to a rich country. Rural people have to move to city areas for better treatment and for their children’s education and this has a negative consequence like over population, increased crime rate and pollution in city areas. Adopting this strategy by the government will ensure a better distribution of population in both rural and city areas. Finally professionals like doctors and teachers should focus primarily on serving people, not to amass fortunes. Unfortunately teachers and doctors in many cases are far more concerned about money than helping people and few years’ compulsory work in rural areas at the begging of someone’s career would be a great leap toward appositive mind-setup by these professionals. On the other hand, some others believe that in an independent country everybody should have the freedom to decide where to work and where to live. Any restriction and mandatory rules would violate their rights and would cause them to become frustrated. These professionals would then dislike to work or stay in their homeland and will try to migrate to a foreign country. Furthermore this should be spontaneous decision made by a newly became doctor and teacher and should not be a forced decision. Hence the supporters of this view argue that compulsory work in rural areas is both unfair and harmful. Put everything into consideration, I personally feel that for a rapid and complete development of a nation both rural and city areas should get focus for facilities and development. Government should ensure the equal distribution of services and placing new doctors and teachers in rural areas for few years would be a great idea to help rural people and also to build a service oriented mentality among these young professionals.