All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that, electric cars should be used instead of cars that burn fossil fuels. I completely agree with the statement, because cars using fossil fuel s produce a lot of pollution, where as electric cars are Eco friendly. Using fossil fuels as main source of energy in vehicles is quite common from the past generations. These fuels are threat to humans, animal species and to the environment as well. Fossil fuels when burnt produce green houses gases like carbon dioxide, carbon monoxide in huge amounts, these gases are main reason for raise in temperature and global warming. people living in cities which are densely populated have recorded to be suffering with chronic respiratory diseases like asthma, COPD. In a recent study by WHO has stated that in 2018, people residing in metropolitan cities where auto mobiles are mainly used, 72 percent of population were suffering from respiratory diseases caused mainly by the air pollution by these fossil fuels. Electric cars are the new trend in the world, which are Eco friendly and does not cause any pollution that is harmful to the environment. Electric cars uses lithium batteries which do not emit any harmful gases or any dangerous particles into air. Electric cars do not have any negative impact on the environment and global warming. A recent survey conducted in India where electric cars were used for a month and quality of air was checked it improved by 7percent compared to the quality air when fuel cars were used. To conclude, i agree with the statement as electric cars will have many benefits to the environment and also to the human and animal species.